The Beautiful City of Bath – Part 2

Here are some more images from our recent visit to Bath and the surrounding area. I work most weekends so it is always nice to get away when we can – even though I always take my camera with me! Personal shoots are a great way of keeping my photography fresh and they also give me ideas for shots that I can incorporate into my portrait and wedding shoots. Some of you may recognise Lacock Abbey which was featured in the Harry Potter films. Lacock Abbey is just outside Bath – about 20 minutes away. The garden images are from Prior Park in Bath.

Images on this blog must not be copied or downloaded without the prior permission of Kon2photography.

~ by Kon2photography on November 28, 2010.

89 Responses to “The Beautiful City of Bath – Part 2”

  1. bath has to be my favourite city in the UK (although canterbury is a stong contender) loved browsing through your images, you truly have a talent!
    http://www.tinkerbelle86.wordpress.com

  2. I love the city of Bath and really enjoyed your photos. I hope you will take some more.

  3. I was a student in Bath for four years back in the 80s. It is a beautiful city and your stunning photos brought back some happy memories. Thanks. Congrats on being freshly pressed.

  4. Gorgeous photos. My wife went to London earlier this year and I couldn’t go with her. She wasn’t able to get to Bath, so I’m really looking forward to going with her. Congrats on being Freshly Pressed.

  5. Interesting place and great shots.

  6. Such spectacular photos! It looks like the location gave you a TON of material … beautiful shapes, colors, textures. Bath looks like quite the sensory experience! πŸ™‚

  7. These photos are beautiful! The second one is my favourite. πŸ™‚ I haven’t been to Bath yet, but it looks like I need to make a trip there soon…it’s gorgeous!

    Thanks for sharing your pictures!

  8. Looks to be a wonderful place to visit. Thanks for the lovely images.

  9. The mention of Bath always makes me think of Jane Austen πŸ™‚ lovely photos, btw

  10. wow. how beautiful photos. πŸ™‚

  11. These are amazing!

    Congrats!

  12. Beautiful! I am thinking of moving there so this just really reinforces that desire!

  13. Magnificent!

  14. These photos are amazing! I’d love to go to Bath someday! Thanks for sharing and congrats on the freshly pressed!

  15. Beautiful photos. That last one makes me feel like I’m in Jane Austen’s novel.

  16. nice place and nice photos! πŸ™‚

  17. I feel like I’ve had a mini holiday in one of my favourite places! Thank you so much for sharing these photoss!

  18. Nice pictures. πŸ™‚
    I have a relative there, while I’m here in Indonesia πŸ™‚

  19. this really is beautiful. england can be so pretty.
    http://www.sandbetweentoes.wordpress.com

  20. These are such great photographs. You have such an eye for what makes a pleasing shot.

  21. The top photo really gets to me. I don’t know what it is about repetition, but it moves me. And it’s odd because I have a similar fence in my front yard, but it still gets to me. Thanks!

    Crystal

  22. fabulous photos! have to say…i wasn’t even aware of the city of Bath, but now i feel compelled to visit. thanks for sharing!
    http://www.icouldntmakethisshitup.wordpress.com

  23. you’ve definitely done the city justice! I live in Bath and it is a wonderful place

  24. It’s very nice shot. I like it ^^*

    Sumeiling πŸ˜€

  25. Really great photographs but they are not all of Bath. As a Bathonian I recognised a few of Lacock in there. Would not want anyone to look for Lacock Abbey in Bath!

    Like the photographs a huge amount.

  26. I visited Bath 22 years ago and believed then it was a little known gem! Lovely and magical, the history just vibrates. Your pictures are superb. They are alive, crisp and help me relive my fond memories. Thanks!

  27. I’ve read about Bath in some of Jane Austen’s novels and so have always wanted to visit. Thanks for posting these photos–what a pretty city!

  28. Beautiful! I’m inspired to get on a plane…

  29. AMAZING PHOTOS!

    -grace

    http://herumbrella.com

  30. Awesome photos!

  31. Superb

  32. I want to be on vacations!

  33. amazing!

  34. Bath is one of my favbourite places. I Is the bridge at Blenheim Palace? After looking over so many great houses they all start to look the same but once you have had one you have to keep going. There is always another one. I thought you might have a shot or two of the pumphouse and baths for next time. Or did I miss last time. Congrats on Fb btw.

  35. Your pictures are beautiful! would love to get more detail on what they are of- what building, the historic info ect…

  36. Gorgeous photos! But what’s the story behind the lion heads?

  37. These photos are amazing!

  38. Wow! you’ve really captured a feeling with these shots. You have quite an eye.

  39. Beautiful! Like a trip back in time! Some of those shots reminded me of Oxford…

  40. Wonderful shots… I really love that second one, for reasons I can’t entirely explain. πŸ˜€

  41. That is breathtaking!

  42. Beautiful photos and brilliant architecture! nice post!

  43. Amazing pics!

  44. I love your photos. I’ve been to Bath and also have taken a lot of photos. I remember seeing a beautiful rainbow after the rain stopped as the sun was setting. Everything had a gold color. It was very enchanting. I look forward to going back some day.

  45. I really like the second picture, the architectural design of it and all

  46. England cities and countryside can be so romantic and mystical at times….I just love that country!!… such a shame what’s happening there right now….

    my website: http://emilieholly.wordpress.com

  47. beautiful shots NK

  48. I live in Canada. I studied Victorian Literature and have always had to imagine Bath when I read about it, for example in Jane Austen’s work. Thank you for allowing me to get a glimpse of the real Bath!

  49. Beautiful photographs!

  50. The second pic is a church, isnΒ΄t it? You know its name?

  51. Great pictures! I’ve been wanting to visit Bath of late since I’ve recently traced my family history back there with one member even serving as mayor of the city around 1630 or so. I enjoyed some of the imagery from there.

    Are the lions prominent throughout the city or are they associated with a particular area?

  52. Beautiful photos, it`s a shame it`s so far away from Leeds…

  53. Visit Milsom Place next time you’re in Bath and ask to photograph the Octagon Chapel. Its a stunning grade 1 listed building and not may Bathonians know of it. Google Image it.

  54. amazing pictures!

  55. thanks for sharing the amazing photos! πŸ˜€ it’s wonderful! πŸ˜€

  56. Nice pictures

  57. Your photography is brilliant! However, I think some of these photos are from Lacock Abbey in Wiltshire about 30/40 minutes away from Bath – am I correct? We were there recently, and so they look very familiar! The big empty room with the rough floor was used as a shooting location for one of the Harry Potter movies – it was a classroom.

  58. lovely pics congrats on fresh pressed!

  59. Are the second and third images from Lacock Abbey’s cloister walk?

  60. Wow! Awesome photos! I’ve got another version of the 2nd photo from a wallpaper database & I’ve always wondered if such an architecture exist πŸ™‚ Now I know, it’s from the city of Bath. Thanks for sharing these wonderful pics!

  61. Amazing shots!

  62. Great shots and congratulations for making it in the freshly pressed!:)

  63. Beautiful shots! I can almost picture where couples could be standing in wedding or engagement shots. Just wonderful! Congrats on being Freshly Pressed.

  64. I never realised Bath was so beautiful! Thank you for sharing.

  65. One of my favorite cities in England. Great photos. Thanks for posting!

  66. What a lovely place! I haven’t visited in about 16 years time and when I did go I was too young to be interested in views, rocks and buildings! (^-^)

  67. Beautiful Photography!!! Thank You so much for given a virtual Tour. I would love to visit it someday. Thank you for sharing these pictures and Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed πŸ™‚
    ~ Vaishnavi Jariwala
    For, JIVRAJ TEA LTD.
    http://WWW.J9TEA.COM

  68. I love Bath, it’s so pretty. The first picture and the ones of the Royal Crescent are stunning. However, I’m pretty sure the 2nd, 3rd and 4th pictures are of Lacock Abbey (which is near Bath, but not Bath)?

  69. I have been to Bath and it is truly magic. You captured it beautifully.

  70. good

  71. Great photos!
    I like the way you emphasize the focus…
    Well done!
    πŸ™‚

  72. Your photos are beautiful. I regret I didn’t visit there when I was in England…

  73. beautiful pictures….can I ask a question? where these places are situated….the top one photo remindes me Harry Potter’s Hogwarts…..

  74. Nice pictures here and in the rest of your blog !

    DANI
    http://daniplanaslabad.wordpress.com

  75. Cool photos! Nice patterns and POV. πŸ™‚

  76. Wonderful photos – what a beautiful place.

  77. What a lovely place to visit.Thanks for sharing it with us.

  78. Wow, these are pretty incredible, such beautiful structures. Excellent depth of field in your photography as well!

    Shmoggo

  79. Beautiful! Did you happen to visit the nearby stone circle as well? Very cool.

  80. You captured Bath beautiful. I am originally from England and it was so nice to see such lovely photos. Be Well

  81. great photos!

Leave a Reply

 
